• Insights

Migration terms suspended for the Covid-19 crisis

Russia has suspended migration terms for foreign nationals that expire between 15 March and 15 June 2020.

On 18 April 2020, the Russian President signed a Decree establishing a temporary suspension of migration terms.

According to this Decree, the validity period of migration documents (such as visas and work and residence permits) for all foreign nationals legally residing in Russia, is automatically extended if they expire from 15 March until 15 June 2020.

Margarita Egiazarova
Senior Associate